Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Haruspex

Newcomer's question

48 posts in this topic

I'm a veteran of one rvb server, which existed like 5-6 years ago (doubt it's allowed to write it's name here). This server, according to description, feels very similar to what i experienced back then.

So the question: isn't it too late to start here? As i remember, starting in a month after the opening wasn't a great idea. I mean won't i be constantly one-shotted by overenchanted guys in S grade here, that sort of things?

well its too late to start

tho you can still join and make a domi or bp and try to farm with a pt

It may be late, but it's not impossible for you to start now and have fun. Just pick some BP/OL at start and play them until you gear up a little. Prices of A grade are getting lower each day and now are easy to be bought after 1-2 days, depending on your playtime. It all depends how well you can play, if you ain't lame, you can roll a dagger and own those noobs even in B grade. If you are a lame like the random greeks and pick some mage, you gonna cry later why you hit low and get non stop targeted by other random greeks.

Edited by Redman

I started 3 days ago, even as tank (one of, if not the most the most gimped class here) i got OE A gear & AQ already.
So nuh, ain't late at all to start.

As Redman said there are a crap-load of GR's/BR's on the server, so farming ain't a problem even with very basic gear.

11 hours ago, Saintly said:

I started 3 days ago, even as tank (one of, if not the most the most gimped class here) i got OE A gear & AQ already.
So nuh, ain't late at all to start.

As Redman said there are a crap-load of GR's/BR's on the server, so farming ain't a problem even with very basic gear.

He can also give you tips about running, restarting and making everlasting friendships with spawnguards

I guess i'm doing better than i though, 4th day and already made someone butthurt.9_9

15 minutes ago, Saintly said: